

THE HEATHER SOCIETY charity registered in England and Wales no. 261407

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 9.00am on Sunday, 11th September 2016 at the Royal George Hotel, Perth, Scotland

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies:
- 2. Opening Statement by the Chairman, David Edge.
- 3. Minutes of A.G.M. held on 13th September 2015
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for 2015 by the Hon. Secretary, Phil Joyner and Hon. Treasurer, Richard Canovan.
- 5. Proposed amendments to the 2015 revision of the rules:

Replace clause 6(a) with: The management of the Society shall be the responsibility of a Council consisting of the Officers and not less than three elected Councillors.

Replace clause 12(b) with: *The quorum for a General Meeting shall be 12*.

6. Appointments by THE HEATHER SOCIETY Council

President: Prof. John Griffiths

Vice-Presidents: Daphne Everett, Pamela Lee, Alice Knight, Kurt Kramer and

ex officio President of NAHS (Not known)

7. Election of Officers

Chairman: David Edge
Treasurer: Richard Canovan
Secretary: Phil Joyner

Officers, named above, have each served a 1 year term and are eligible for re-election under Rule 5 (2015).

8. Election of Members of Council

2016 – 2019 Dave Brown, Barry Sellers

Council Members, named above, have each served a 3 year term and are eligible for re-election under Rule 6(b) (2015). Charles Nelson, co-opted to Council in October 2015, is not seeking election to Council.

Additional nominations for the Council, with proposer and seconder, together with a signed statement of the candidate's willingness to serve as a Councillor and Trustee of the Society as required under the Charity Commission laws, should be sent to the Hon. Secretary, Phil Joyner, by Friday, 19th August 2016 (i.e. 21 days before the date of the AGM).

- 9. Appointment of Independent Financial Examiner
- 10. The future for The Heather Society
- 11. Arrangements for the 2017 Annual General Meeting and Conference

Phil Joyner

Hon. Secretary 1st August 2016