

THE HEATHER SOCIETY charity registered in England and Wales no. 261407

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 1.30pm on Saturday, 22nd September 2018 in the Hillside Centre, R.H.S. Wisley Garden, Surrey

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies:
- 2. Opening Statement by the Chairman, David Edge.
- 3. Minutes of A.G.M. held on 10th September 2017
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for 2017 by the Hon. Secretary, Phil Joyner
- 5. Proposed amendments to the 2017 revision of the rules: None.
- Appointments by THE HEATHER SOCIETY Council President: Prof. John Griffiths
 Vice-Presidents: Daphne Everett, Pamela Lee, Alice Knight, Kurt Kramer and *ex officio* President of NAHS: Ella May Wulff
- 7. Election of Officers 2018-2019

 Under Clause 5 of the Rules (2017) Officers are elected to hold office for one year and are eligible for re-election, current Officers are:
 Chairman: David Edge
 Treasurer: Allison Fitz-Earle
 Secretary: Phil Joyner
- Election of Members of Council 2018-2021
 Susie Kay has served a three year term on Council and is eligible for re-election under Clause 6b of the Rules (2017).
 Under Clause 6c of the Rules (2017) nominations for election to the Council, with Proposer, Seconder and a statement of willingness to serve, must be received by the Hon. Secretary by 1st September 2018.
- 9. Appointment of Independent Financial Examiner The Independent Examiner for the 2017 Annual Report and Accounts is Jason Foxwell.
- 10. Discussion on the future for The Heather Society.
- 11. Arrangements for the 2019 Annual General Meeting.

Phil Inn

Hon. Secretary 20th August 2018