

## THE HEATHER SOCIETY charity registered in England and Wales no. 261407

## The Annual General Meeting will be held at 1.30pm on Saturday, 14th September 2019 in the Bramall Learning Centre, R.H.S. Garden Harlow Carr, N. Yorkshire

## AGENDA

- 1. Apologies:
- 2. Opening Statement by the Chairman, David Edge.
- 3. Minutes of the A.G.M. held on 22nd September 2018
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for 2018 by the Hon. Secretary, Phil Joyner
- 5. Proposed amendments to the 2017 revision of the rules:
  - Replace clause 6a with:
  - a. The management of the Society shall be the responsibility of a Council consisting of the Officers and not less than two elected Councillors. (currently three elected Councillors)
  - Replace clause 12a and 12b with:
  - a. The quorum for a Council Meeting shall be 3. (currently 5)
  - b. The quorum for a General Meeting shall be 10. (currently 12)
- 6. Appointments by THE HEATHER SOCIETY Council

President:Prof. John GriffithsVice-Presidents:Daphne Everett, Pamela Lee, Alice Knight, Kurt Kramer and<br/>ex officio President of NAHS: Don Jewett

7. Election of Officers 2019-2020

Under Clause 5 of the Rules (2017) Officers are elected to hold office for one year and are eligible for re-election, current Officers are: Chairman: David Edge Treasurer: Allison Fitz-Farle

Treasurer:Allison Fitz-EarleSecretary:Phil Joyner

Election of Members of Council 2019-2022
 Dave Brown, Barry Sellers and Richard Canovan have all served a three year term on Council and are eligible for re-election under Clause 6b of the Rules (2017).
 Under Clause 6c of the Rules (2017) nominations for election to the Council, with Proposer, Seconder and a statement of willingness to serve, must be received by the Hon. Secretary by 24<sup>th</sup> August 2019.

- 9. Appointment of Independent Financial Examiner The Independent Examiner for the 2018 Annual Report and Accounts is Jason Foxwell.
- 10. Discussion on the future for The Heather Society.
- 11. Arrangements for the 2020 Annual General Meeting.

Phil Inn

Hon. Secretary 1st August 2019