

THE HEATHER SOCIETY charity registered in England and Wales no. 261407

The Annual General Meeting will be held at 2.00pm on Saturday, 19th September 2020 using Zoom Conferencing

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies:
- 2. Opening Statement by the Chairman, David Edge.
- 3. Minutes of the A.G.M. held on 14th September 2019
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for 2019 by the Treasurer, Allison Fitz-Earle.
- 5. Proposed amendments to the 2019 revision of the rules: None
- 6. Appointments by THE HEATHER SOCIETY Council

President: Prof. John Griffiths

Vice-Presidents: Daphne Everett, Pamela Lee, Alice Knight, Kurt Kramer and

ex officio President of NAHS: Don Jewett

7. Election of Officers 19th September to 31st December 2020

Under Clause 5 of the Rules (2019) Officers are elected to hold office for one year and are eligible for re-election, current Officers are:

Chairman: David Edge
Treasurer: Allison Fitz-Earle

Secretary: Dave Brown (For this meeting only)

8. Election of Members of Council 19th September to 31st December 2020

Members of Council who have served a three year term on Council and are eligible for re-election under Clause 6b of the Rules (2019).

No Members of Council are due for re-election.

9. Appointment of Independent Financial Examiner

The Independent Examiner for the 2019 Annual Report and Accounts is Jason Foxwell.

- 10. Discussion topics brought to the attention of The Society by members up to Saturday 29th August 2020.
- 11. Discussion on the future for the not for profit Unincorporated Association known as the "Heather Society".

Chairman 1st August 2020